Composition of Kesko’s Shareholders’ Nomination Committee

Kesko’s Annual General Meeting of 28 April 2020 resolved to establish a Shareholders’ Nomination Committee. The Committee will prepare proposals related to the number, election and remuneration of Board members to Kesko’s General Meeting of shareholders.

The Nomination Committee has three members: two appointed by Kesko’s biggest shareholders and one who is the Chairman of Kesko’s Board of Directors.

The right of nomination of members representing the shareholders belongs to those two shareholders whose share of votes conferred by all shares in Kesko is the largest according to the register of shareholders maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd on 1 September preceding the Annual General Meeting.

The members of Kesko’s Shareholders’ Nomination Committee are

- Toni Pokela, retailer, appointed by K-Retailers' Association

- Jouko Pölönen, President and CEO, appointed by Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, and

- Esa Kiiskinen, Chairman of Kesko’s Board of Directors.

The Committee elected Toni Pokela as Committee Chairman at its organisational meeting on 10 September 2020.

Further information is available from Lasse Luukkainen, Group General Counsel, tel. +358 105 322 818, and Hanna Jaakkola, Vice President, Investor Relations, tel. +358 105 323 540.

Kesko Corporation


Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd
Main news media

To top