Composition of Kesko's Shareholders' Nomination Committee

K-Retailers' Association has announced that Pauli Jaakola shall act as a new member of Kesko’s Shareholders’ Nomination Committee. At its organisational meeting on 6 June 2024, the Committee elected Pauli Jaakola as Committee Chair.

The members of Kesko’s Shareholders’ Nomination Committee are

  • Pauli Jaakola, retailer, appointed by K-Retailers' Association
  • Jouko Pölönen, President and CEO, appointed by Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, and
  • Esa Kiiskinen, Chair of Kesko’s Board of Directors.

Kesko issued a stock exchange release on 21 September 2023 regarding the composition of the Shareholders’ Nomination Committee. The two largest shareholders in Kesko on 1 September 2023 were K-Retailers' Association and Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, both of whom used their right of nomination. The third committee member is the Chair of Kesko’s Board of Directors.

Further information is available from Lasse Luukkainen, Executive Vice President, Legal and Sustainability, tel. +358 105 322 818, and Hanna Jaakkola, Vice President, Investor Relations, tel. +358 105 323 540.

Kesko Corporation

Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd
Main news media

To top