Decisions of the organisational meeting of Kesko Corporation’s Board of Directors

In its organisational meeting held after the 2024 Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors of Kesko Corporation elected Esa Kiiskinen as its Chair and Peter Fagernäs as its Deputy Chair. The Board also elected members for its Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.

The Board elected Jannica Fagerholm as Chair, Timo Ritakallio as Deputy Chair, and Piia Karhu as a member of the Audit Committee, and Esa Kiiskinen as Chair, Peter Fagernäs as Deputy Chair, and Timo Ritakallio as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Based on the Board's independence evaluation, all Board members apart from Pauli Jaakola are independent of the company's significant shareholders. Jaakola is the Chairman of Kesko's significant shareholder K-Retailers’ Association. Of the Board members, Jannica Fagerholm, Peter Fagernäs, Piia Karhu and Timo Ritakallio are independent also of the company. Esa Kiiskinen, Pauli Jaakola and Jussi Perälä are not considered independent of the company, as they each control a company that has a chain agreement with Kesko.

The Committee compositions meet the independence requirements of the Finnish Corporate Governance Code.

Further information is available from Lasse Luukkainen, Group General Counsel, tel. +358 105 322 818.

Kesko Corporation

Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd
Main news media

To top